save the date

29 Jun

So, yesterday, my husband I were chatting.

I asked him about our baby’s first birthday party.

You know,

our baby,

who just turned 10-weeks-old…

I was only kidding around!

Well, kinda.

I may be crazy

But I’m not THAT kind of crazy.

Anyway, I was just daydreaming about our little girl,

her hands and face covered in globs of pink cupcake icing,

with a giant “1” candle in front of her giant new-toothy smile.

So, logically, we needed to brainstorm themes.

Or, more accurately, I needed my husband to brainstorm themes.

(What can I say?
These kind of conversations are entertaining for me!)

And so, here are the theme ideas, in the order that he gave them to me, verbatim, for our baby’s first birthday in April, 2011:

Cuteness

Princesses

Movie Stars

Fairy

Glee

Sleeping Beauty

Rent

Weebles

Looney Tunes

Glowworms

I like Glowworms

Cute Dogs

Barbie

Flower Child

Disney

So, mark it on your calendars. It is sure to be the social event of the season.

And, remember, BYOG.

Bring your own glowworm.

9 Responses to “save the date”

  1. lexi June 29, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    cant wait! date is saved!! xo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. no baby, no wig « mommy, ever after - September 12, 2010

    […] Yeah, I’m all about a good theme. […]

  2. i’m a party girl, in my party world « mommy, ever after - September 13, 2010

    […] nice to know that I’m not the only one who cares this much about […]

  3. Beauty and the Birthday Cake « mommy, ever after - September 26, 2010

    […] I’m already obsessing over how I can secure one of these bad boys for the baby’s birthday. […]

  4. Hanukkah is the thing with feathers « mommy, ever after - December 4, 2010

    […] And I’m me. […]

  5. Save the Date, the remix « mommy, ever after - December 28, 2010

    […] Dec So, do you remember this […]

  6. Nourishment « mommy, ever after - February 16, 2011

    […] I have worried about the future. […]

  7. Some things you’ve missed: « mommy, ever after - April 22, 2011

    […] Haven’t I been writing about my 1st birthday plans since June? […]

  8. Party like a rock star(?) « mommy, ever after - January 17, 2012

    […] And he’s right. . He’s totally right. […]

Leave a comment