open sesame!

26 Aug

One year ago, my little baby was the size of a sesame seed.

Today, I ate a sesame seed bagel.

Actually, it was a strawberry bagel,

but that doesn’t sound quite as romantic, now does it?

Oh, and speaking of the past….

My dogter, Lola, got stuck in the garage today for a grand total of 7 minutes,

which was enough to traumatize the both of us.

I sent my husband a text to let him know about the ordeal.

I got the following email response:

“Remember when Lola was the Princess and you would have freaked out if she were locked in the garage? Oh poor Lola, the Cinderella of our story!”

While I admit that I am sad that Lola went missing for a whole commercial break,

I must also admit that I am quite thrilled that my husband now speaks about our family in Fairy Tale lingo.

He is my Prince Charming, after all.

2 Responses to “open sesame!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. T.G.I.S. « mommy, ever after - September 24, 2010

    […] Torah, I’d try to be as inconspicuous as possible, as to not to give away my little, tiny, sesame seed sized […]

  2. 305 days later « mommy, ever after - February 17, 2011

    […] my tiny little sesame seed […]

Leave a comment