Kale shakes and I are getting a divorce.

11 Dec

Irreconcilable differences.

It has been a disaster from the start.

Today, I decided to try again.

And I was so proud; I took our picture sharing this smoothie that tastes like tropical fruit and salad and was planning to say something like, “Kale, Take two! Woo!”

photo-1

Oh, look at us. Drinking our superfoods in harmony.

But, being home with a one year old and all, I didn’t get a chance to publish that post.

Instead I was chasing the baby and playing trains and trying to wrap gifts and was chatting on the phone with my friend about her son’s school conference when…

photo 1-2

Yup.

photo 3

I told my friend and hurried off the phone to clean. She couldn’t believe that it had happened AGAIN. I texted my husband.

photo-2

I think the universe is trying to tell me something.

photo 4

From now on we give kale the cold shoulder.

Kale, it was tolerable while it lasted. But, I’m sorry. It is over.

You’ll be hearing from my lawyers.

Leave a Reply

