The key.

30 Nov

believe

“There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning.”

This key was given to me by a very caring woman at a very special place during my time of great transformation.

Incredibly, the quote was given to me that very same day, by a soul friend.

***

Sunday nights are always hard; They are the hardest after a vacation. I dread the start of the new week.

But, in my pursuit to live more fully, I will try to start this week differently. I am not saying I will succeed, but I will try.

Instead of mourning the end of the holiday break, or the TV series with the final episode that I watched, in tears, last night (by the way, if you haven’t watched The Killing, you are

a) crazy

and

b) so lucky, because I would do anything to have magically never seen it, only to be able to watch it again for the first time.)

I will try to start fresh and to keep moving forward. Ice cream cones. Slow dances. Extra minutes of cuddling.

And I will try to believe.

Leave a Reply

