Search Engine Optimization

12 Nov

So, the cool thing about running a WordPress site is that you can see your statistics every day; while I can’t see who views my posts, I can see how many unique viewers I get, how many views, what sites have directed traffic my way, the fact that today my blog was read in the US, South Africa, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, France & Taiwan and,

and

I can see what search terms have led people to my site. I don’t check this often, but boy am I glad I checked today. Because today, aside from the standard mommy topics that made my site pop up on search engines across the world, I had 3 people come across Mommy, Ever after with the following terms:

“Tearing the tag off a mattress and other craziness”

and

“My friends hot mom I have seen ever”

So yeah, I think I’ve made it.

One Response to “Search Engine Optimization”

  1. ~ JEI November 12, 2014 at 9:14 am #

    Your blog was read in Indonesia also 🙂

Leave a Reply

