“MOMMY!”

3 Apr

my daughter exclaimed, after I picked her up from school, headed out to my favorite store.

“I have a horrible story to tell you,” she continued.

“So many things are making me in a grumpy mood. My brother lied to me. He really DID spit up on my sock. And I went on the blog and they did NOT have an Elsa backpack.”

And then, somehow, the conversation, all 20 minutes of it, turned to my C-Sections, with questions ranging from,

“Do we have zippers?”

to

“Was your therapist there?”

So, it was certainly an interesting car ride. Try explaining a C-Section to an anxiety ridden, sensitive almost four year old who remembers everything.

And in a who is in a

grumpy mood.

Leave a Reply

