This week, my husband wrote to me.

10 Feb

And in his message, he told me that he was listening to this song.

He told me that it made him think of me; it made him emotional.

I felt lucky.

BUT,

would it be bad if I told him

that when I listen to this song,

I also get emotional…

because it makes me think of this?

I mean, can you blame me?

“Once upon a time there was a girl I knew, who lived across the street. Brown hair, brown eyes. When she smiled, I smiled. When she cried, I cried. Every single thing that ever happened to me that mattered, in some way had to do with her.”

-Kevin Arnold, The Wonder Years

(image via)

Leave a Reply

