Her 21st

18 Jan

Today, my daughter is 21 months old.

I can’t believe that she is so close to being two. I absolutely cannot believe it.

***

Tonight, I had to put away some paperwork in my filing drawer, and I stumbled into the “Baby Hospital” folder.

In it, I found her original (unofficial) birth certificate, copies of her foot prints, lists of her measurements from the hospital pediatricians, our hospital bracelets, her poop and pee schedule from the first few days..I found it all.

And I showed it to her.

And she held her foot up to the tiny foot prints, her present day soles towering over the ones on the paper;

she tried on our bracelets (and did not want to let them go);

she flipped through the papers of the packet called “The New Mom’s Handbook”;

and then,

we took shots.

It is her 21st, after all.

Leave a Reply

