My mommy, (ever after),

22 Feb

So today, as my mom, my daughter and I drove past the zoo,

I spotted the enormous, magical looking Zooballoon, anchored to the ground.

Me: Would you ever go up on the Zooballoon?

[beat]

Mom: (softly) It’s my dream.

Me: What?!? Seriously?!?

Mom: It is. It’s my dream to go up in it. I want daddy to propose to me in it.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:

Apple and tree, how close you be.

Oh, and dad?

In case you’re reading this…

I have two words for you:

hint

hint.

3 Responses to “My mommy, (ever after),”

  1. Rebecca February 23, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    I absolutely love this post!!!

    • mommyeverafter February 26, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

      Thank you Bec!! As soon as it’s warmer, zoo date??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. crazy love. « mommy, ever after - March 21, 2011

    […] who wants to be re-proposed to in the  Zooballoon, […]

Leave a Reply

