The Story of Us

23 Dec

So, I could totally write about how today, we spent an hour watching my baby feed herself chicken and peas, and how her face now looks like a green cubist portrait; I could write about our family jam session to Eric Clapton’s “Bell Bottom Blues”, and how when I serenaded my husband, I saw his eyes get all teary, which made my heart do somersaults; I could write about how we laughed so hard last night before bed that I got a tummy ache;

but you know what? I think I’d rather just live it

(if that’s OK with you).

 

But, I don’t want to leave you hanging, either. Today, a friend of mine asked me the story of how K and I met, and so, I decided to republish that story: The Story of Us.

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

And, just so you know, Chapter 4 involves hosing this baby down, cozying up in our pjs and enjoying every second of our winter vacation. I really, really like this chapter.

Happy Christmas Eve Eve.

I raise a piece of peppermint bark to you,

send my love to you and yours

and hope this is the start of a bright holiday season to all.

Leave a Reply

