A few Sundazy things:

12 Dec

1. I got an email from my online pregnancy calendar today, congratulating me on reaching a new pregnancy milestone.

2. I am not pregnant.

3. I am not pregnant, but sometimes, a craving or two sneaks it’s way in. I’ve been baking all day.

4. cravings

5. I got another email from my online pregnancy calendar today. It said that my baby is now 33 weeks old

6. I don’t think that’s correct.

7. I can’t be sure. I just tried to count 3 times, using a real, honest to goodness calendar, and I came up with 3 different answers. I’m not good at all this time stuff.

8. I’m still in my jammies.

9. When I get an email from my online pregnancy calendar, or look at pictures of my cute little pregnant belly, I get a tiny bit wistful. Just a teeny, tiny, itty, bitty bit.

10. When I get an email from my friend, discussing our New Year’s Eve plans, and I remember all of the bottles of champagne we’ve been saving for just this occasion, and the fact that this New Year’s Eve, unlike last New Year’s Eve, I can drink all of the bottles of champagne, and have the energy to stay up until midnight, I get a tiny bit overjoyed. Just a teeny, tiny, itty, bitty bit overjoyed. But, really, I mean a lot overjoyed.

11. I obviously don’t mean I will drink all of the champagne. Come on now.

11. I know that I already wrote an “11” but it’s my lucky number.

11. I’m now craving champagne.

14. I also like the number 14. And 7. And 18. And 36. And 2. And 22. And 222. My daughter was born at 2:22am. I’ve lost you now. I know it. I know I’m weird with numbers. I may be bad with them, but I love them anyway.

18. My oven is beeping. I must run.

222. No, I will not share.

1111: Okay, I will. But, only if you bring me champagne.

 

3 Responses to “A few Sundazy things:”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. happy new « mommy, ever after - January 1, 2011

    […] 11 is my lucky number, […]

  2. Lucky. « mommy, ever after - March 19, 2011

    […] 11 is my lucky number. […]

  3. Who wants some shoes? « mommy, ever after - December 30, 2011

    […] the 18 months since I began writing this blog, I have written some weird […]

Leave a Reply

