what happens while wearing pink peace sign jammies stays while wearing pink peace sign jammies

2 Oct

I had a rockin’ Saturday night.

I just got home from a sleep’under’ party.

I wore my brightest pink pjs,

had my hair in the highest high pigtails,

and trudged out of my house in fuzzy pastel slippers.

It was perfect.

We sat, nestled by the fireplace, drinking beers and playing games, and I felt like I was in college again.

We ate pizza and baked cookies and gabbed and I felt like I was in high school again.

We painted our nails in purple, sparkly hues and I felt like I was in middle school again.

We confided in one another

and I felt lucky to have such strong, wonderful girlfriends.

It was a very, very special evening,

and the best

(and first)

sleepover party that I’ve had in years.

Truth or dare?

Truth.

How many chocolate chip cookies did you eat?

Four.

Truth or dare?

Dare.

Go, wash up, brush your teeth, cluck like a chicken and go to sleep.

Okay! Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

