from the mouths of strangers

29 Sep

“Oh how nice, you’re buying organic. That’s great, really. And just wait until she’s a year and a half…then, you’ll be buying her McDonalds.”

-The kind onlooker at the grocery store, who eyed me picking out organic carrots with which I would make the baby’s dinner.

4 Responses to “from the mouths of strangers”

  1. Jessica September 29, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    You ignore those people, we’ll be taking Belle to Ardmore Station Cafe for brunch, Hymies for lunch and Marathon Grill for dinner with us, NOT to McDonalds.

    • Nora September 29, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

      My kids eat organic… AND McDonalds. Everything in moderation. 🙂 I hate those ladies who talk like they know everything. At Open House last week a student’s mom said “Your kids are two and five? Well, it only gets harder.” Thanks lady!

      • mommyeverafter September 29, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

        I could not agree more. As a child, I ate McDonalds, cookie dough, snickers, and even in middle school, my dad made us milkshakes EVERY night. And guess what? I turned out OK. Now, I want to give the baby healthy foods, but also let her live a little and have fun. I can’t believe someone said that to you at open house…she obviously isn’t enjoying things nearly as much as she should be!

    • mommyeverafter September 29, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      Do you remember that giant MOUND of jasmine rice at cheesecake factory?

Leave a Reply

