a hard day, with some glaze on top

30 Aug

I must say, today was a long day.

It started early,

it included some turbulence,

perhaps a few tears,

and a tired mommy at the end of it.

However, I feel blessed to have a husband who has shown me a light at the end of the tunnel…

…in the form of a surprise doughnut for dessert.

Sometimes a girl just needs to eat her feelings.

And with that,

I must go.

I have a hot shower to hop into,

and maybe,

just maybe,

some fingers to lick some glaze off of.

Leave a Reply

