lullaby, and goodnight, go to sleep little baby.

24 Jun

I know I make a lot of jokes,

And make a lot of fun,

But when it comes to beautiful music, I make no bones about it.

Here are a few of my current favorite lullabies,

Or simply songs to slow down to,

For babies,

For mommies,

And, for everyone in between.

Depending on your mood…

Lonesome,Gavin Creel

Hold You in My Arms, Ray Lamontagne

Since I\’ve Been Loving You, Led Zeppelin

G-D Only Knows, The Beach Boys

Call it Off, Tegan and Sara

Viva la Vida, Performed by the PS22 Choir (song by Coldplay)

(This is a bit upbeat for a lullaby, but it’s so good, it’s worth staying up an extra few minutes for)

Sweet dreams, to all

and to all a good night.

Leave a Reply

